Beauty / Hair Care

Moroccan Oil

One of my all time favorite hair care products – Moroccan Oil truly is a godsend.

This restorative oil treatment is made up of Argan oil – a carotene-rich oil revered for its moisturizing effects on hair and skin.

Daily use of Moroccan Oil can transform the health of severely dry hair in less than a month. Additionally, it has a scent that is absolutely delicious. It’s so good that some days I honestly prefer to use this instead of my Chanel Coco Mademoiselle eau de parfum.

There are two types of Moroccan Oil – the original version and a light version for those who already struggle with slightly oily hair. I’ve heard some people say that they prefer the light version, as the original is too heavy for frequent use. I personally use the light version because I don’t like my hair to feel oily, however my hairdresser doesn’t care for Moroccan Oil Light and insists upon using the original.

The product can be used on either damp or dry hair. I find that it’s good to apply after washing and towel drying hair. Rub a small amount on your fingers and then run your fingers through your hair, concentrating on the ends.

For anyone interested in trying this out – it really is as good as they say. Consider the investment, I highly doubt you’ll regret it.

To see what others are saying about Moroccan Oil, visit MakeupAlley.com

Leave a comment